Photo of the Day (Let’s play with Motion)

motionweb.jpg

Since I’ve been shooting film two things have happened. One is that I have to wait a day to get my pictures back. The other is that my son has hijacked my digital camera. Not really a bad thing since he’s been working on taking his own pictures. I managed to get hold of the digital camera this morning when I took Clare to school and had it with me when I stopped at the Gallery this morning. 

Zki and I started talking about an effect that I wanted to get in some pictures that requires a long exposure. So we started to experiment with long exposures and movement. The red car is the result.

I had hoped to shoot film today with my 200mm lens but it was cold, nasty and rainy so a few shots in Ballard Park were all I could manage. And since I was shooting in film, I’ll have to wait until tomorrow to see if I got anything worth sharing. 

~ by photobella on 19 March, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
