Photo of the Day

comfyweb.jpg 

I have entitled this picture “Of Course I’m Comfy, but Thank You for Asking.” I took it while we were still in our jammies and drinking our morning coffee. 

Right now, Zki is on his way to Rome and the kids and I are are hanging out on this mild Sunday afternoon. The sun is shining and I’m feeling that if I can just make it through March then winter will truly be over and there will be the promise of spring. I’m trying very hard not to think of all those April snowstorms. 

We managed to make it to church this morning. I’m always glad when we go. Today was an intergenerational service so the kids joined me in the Sanctuary instead of having their regular RE class. They were amazingly respectful and well behaved. Clare, of course, asked for a pen and spent most of the time drawing on the order of service pamphlet. Anytime she has to sit and not “do” anything, she will find a way to draw. When the service was over and we were leaving, a man who had been sitting behind us complemented me on how well behaved my children were and then he complemented Clare and her drawing skills. He was watching her draw and was impressed by her technical ability. I told him she has been drawing since she could hold a pencil and that I keep most everything she has ever drawn.  

Afterwards, Nick and Clare spent some time in the playground talking to some friends and I tried very hard not to eavesdrop. We left church and I stopped at Knitting Central to pick up a pattern I had ordered a long time ago. I took a picture of these buttons while I was there (and under strict orders from the kids not to linger and fondle the yarn.) 

buttonsweb.jpg 

After allowing Mom a quick sniff of the lovely yarns, the kids and I went to stock up for the week at Trader Joe’s and I bought a couple of bunches of tulips for the house. Everyone needs some fresh flowers every now and then. 

redtulipsweb.jpg

tulipsweb.jpg 

 

~ by photobella on 2 March, 2008.

One Response to “Photo of the Day”

  1. Finally a photo of Zki! Luath looks extremely comfy in that photo. Love the harsh shadows of the tulips on the white table cloth. Keep up the great photos!! I look forward to everyday so that I can see what you snapped!

    JR

Leave a Reply

 
