Photo of the Day

Not the most inspired day I ever had. Just a few pictures and nothing I’m knocked out about. I guess some days are just like that.

 bagelplaceweb1.jpg

This is the bagel place that Zki and I stopped at for breakfast this morning. I think the place looks kind of old fashioned and more interesting in black and white.

 flowersweb.jpg

These flowers were on the counter at the bagel place. 

rockerweb.jpg

This rocking chair is in my bedroom.  I love the way the light streams in as the sun goes down in the late afternoon. I also love the color of the walls. They look very grey in the picture but are really a shade of lavender.

~ by photobella on 14 February, 2008.

3 Responses to “Photo of the Day”

  1. Sue,

    I can not believe that I have the exact same rocking chair in my bedroom! I will upload a photo of it to prove it. Joel made it for me in college and it has traveled all over the place with us!!

    We are more alike that we will ever know!

    Jody

  2. My mom gave me that rocking chair. Now that you mention yours, from the foggy recesses of my brain, I seem to recall you telling me about Joel having made you that chair and how much it meant to you.

    The other day Clare said to me that she and her best friend would be friends forever, “just like you and Jody, Mom.”

  3. Ohhhhhh . . . that is so sweet of Clare! You know we will be, forever and ever!

    I thought of you last night when Rachel and I were watching a documentary on PBS about The Beatles! They were our life. We lived, ate and breathed The Beatles. It was so cool to see UK news clips of them being interviewed because I had never seen those before.

Leave a Reply

 
