photo of the day

I have to admit that I’m a lazy gardener. I don’t clean up my beds until it’s warm enough and I absolutely have to in Spring. Not always the best course of action when it comes to growing things but I love the dried seed heads and flower remnants that are left behind. It’s starting to get warm enough to think about pruning and raking in preparation for all the new growth. For now, here’s a bit of last summer’s glory.

~ by photobella on 28 March, 2009.

One Response to “photo of the day”

  1. That is how I garden too, well at least in my flower gardens. And see, you would have missed this wonderful shot if you had tidied up last fall:)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

