photo of the day

I went out early this morning to catch a little peace and quiet and the morning light. I could feel the coolness of the night air rising off the reservoir as the sun began to warm the air and dissipate the morning mist.

.

The fall has snuck up on me and I didn’t want to miss out on getting pictures of the foliage before all the leaves are gone.

I wasn’t out for long. I still needed to get Nick ready for his RE group at church. Since Clare had been sick on Friday and Saturday but was feeling better, I had her come along for the ride and we went over to Longshore for some fresh air and sunshine and to renew our spirits down by LI Sound.

We stopped in Westport for a snack and sat by the Saugatuck River while we ate.

Then we headed over to Longshore for a walk and to look for treasures by the water.

Fall can be glorious here in New England. I only wish we could skip over Winter entirely and go straight to Spring.

~ by photobella on 12 October, 2008.

2 Responses to “photo of the day”

  1. Love the blog.

    Really appreciate learning about the Great Hollow Wilderness school. We’re homeschooling our 3.5 year old, and it looks like a great resource.

    Keep up the good work!

  2. Thanks, Joe!

    Great Hollow is an amazing resource. My son and I are both so glad to have found it.

    We also are big fans of you and Inga. We love the Garden of Ideas. I have some pictures of it from last May (check out the blog archives if you are interested.)

    It’s a small world. My husband and I have a gallery in Bethel and we are featuring the works of Shel Secunda. His wife Vicki is the Gardening Editor for Ridgefield Magazine. Shel has a wonderful picture of you and Inga on the boardwalk over the marsh.

    Glad you stopped by and checked out my blog.

    Best,
    Susan

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

